Fashion, Music and Dramas

Hello girls!

This is not a beauty or fashion post.

Today I want to talk about another of my passions: Japanese and Korean Dramas.

Did anyone of you like it too? This series are so nice and romantic. Off course that I like the idea of learn another language and culture too.

I started to like this kind of things with the anime Sailor Moon when I was 9 years old. As I was growing up, I saw another anime like Neo Genesis Evangelion and Tenchi Muyo. Nowadays I still see some animes, but I try to be selective because there are so many of them. But one day one of my friends told me about Japanese and Koreans dramas. My first one was Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon, a live action of the anime, but it was the second drama that made ​​me fall for this type of series, Hana Yori Dango.

“Makino Tsukushi is the only poor student at Eitoku Gakuen, the school of the ridiculously rich and privileged that is ruled by Flower 4 or F4, a group of four boys who come from extremely powerful families: Domyoji Tsukasa, the leader and heir of the Domyoji World Finance Group; Hanazawa Rui, the introverted son of a large company; Nishikado Sojiro, a player who is the heir of a tea ceremony school; and Mimasaka Akira, a madam killer with ties to the underground. If a student gets on the F4’s bad side, he/she gets a red notice and is bullied and driven out of school.

Makino hopes to pass her days quietly– without drawing any attention to herself– but one day, she stands up to Domyoji in defense of her friend. The next day, Makino gets the dreaded red notice. Even though she is harassed, Makino decides to keep going to school because she is a “tough weed”. She declares war right back on the F4. Her resolve gets the attention of her crush Hanazawa Rui and oddly enough, rouses romantic feelings in her worst enemy, Domyoji Tsukasa.”*

Then…well, then I saw drama after drama! Till this moment my favorites are Hana Yori Dango (Japanese), Boys over Flowers (Korean version of Hana Yori Dango), You’re Beautiful (Korean), Personal Taste (Korean).

And we can always learn a lot about fashion and beauty embedded in the culture of these countries. Who can resist all this details? I don’t, for sure.

I confess that in this moment I like this series more than the others we see on TV. The stories are beautifull and the soundtracks…I don’t have words to describe them.

Then lets view some MVs that are on YouTube to let you know some of these dramas and their music’s.

Hope you like it ^ ^

Kisses, Annie S

 

This Videos don’t belong to me, copyrights belongs to the right owners.

* Hana Yori Dango Synopsys was taken of the site http://wiki.d-addicts.com/Hana_Yori_Dango 

4 Comments

  1. useyourcleanser

    ty for following my blog, and I am sure you will need a box of tissues when you watching Korean Drama 😛

    • Yes, I really need it, but I love them so much.
      What’s your favorite?

      • useyourcleanser

        currently I am watching May Queen

        I have watch Korean Drama since I was in grade 6 or 7 lol 🙂 Yesh about 10 years

        You can find most of them here “http://www.viki.com” some of them are available in other languages as well. English subtitles is always available.

      • yes, I usually find them in that site.
        Now I’m watching Heartstrings (http://wiki.d-addicts.com/You've_Fallen_for_Me) and I’m really enjoying it.
        Here in Portugal is more difficult to find this dramas, I have to thank internet and some friends who told me about it. 🙂

        Korean Dramas 4Ever! 😛

Leave a Reply

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Sweet Jelly Bean

Indulging Beauty Cravings

GiG: Blogging Is What We Do

Girls Inspired Group's Official Blog

Maria Precioso

Travel Blurbs and Snapshots

themuseisworking

A writer's musings about life

bneedyouneed

BEAUTY EXTERNAL/INTERNAL

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

A Day In The Life Of... 'A Yummy Mummy'

engaging, lighthearted, reflective, tongue-in-cheek, informative & real

Home Design by StockingsEtc

Upcycled ~ Vintage ~ Chic

LOLing with Lola

I wish my name was Lola so this made more sense.

"Read, Sela!"

It's pronounced "SELL-UH"

KatrinasWorks Publishing LLC

Self-Publishing Book Company

Define Normal

"In order to be irreplaceable one must always be different" ~Coco Chanel

Girls Little Hub

Blog by Tayme Canencia

The Sarah Sector

A teenager with a blog. How cliche.

